A Year of Animal

  • 177
  • 5
  • 1
  • English 
Dec 17, 2016 16:43
There are twelve animals that are each year's symbol animals in Asia and Russia. We call these "12shi".

mouse, cow, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep, monkey, chicken, dog, wild boar.
These come in symbol animal of that year in turn.
The last year was the sheep, this year is the monkey, next year will be the chicken.
People send many New year's cards that printed the symbol animal each other.
However, there is not a year of the cat. Many Japanese people have been feeling sorry about that.
However, some Asian countries have a year of the cat. The rabbit was switched to the cat (Poor Rabbit...).
アジアとロシアでは、その年を象徴する12種類のどうぶつがいます。 我々はこれを「十二支」と呼んでいます。

しかし、猫の年はありません。 多くの日本人はそれを残念に思っています。
しかし、一部のアジアの国にはネコ年があるのです。 ウサギが猫に変えられています。 かわいそうなウサギちゃん....
Learn English, Spanish, and other languages for free with the HiNative app